Poem: Pakistan – Islam is my destiny

25095300-0092-4af9-8a08-72ba77137edd.img
By Nisar Deen
They call for a revolution
Without a real solution
They promise me a new start
By tearing me apart
Yet I was created for Islam
I do not belong to them

They call for independence
To have me bitten twice
They promise to make me free
For all to take a share of me
Yet I was created for Islam
I do not belong to them

They plan for me a real democracy
Occupation through technocracy
They wish to fool me with a mirage
Reminding me of the British Raj
Yet I was created for Islam
I do not belong to them

They utter the words of Allah
Whilst looking up to America
Seeking solutions from the West
From those whom I detest
Yet I was created for Islam
I do not belong to them

It is only Allah I wish to please
I am the land of the cool breeze
Al-Hindh is what I was named
By my Prophet the beloved
Islam is my destiny
I belong to a deen of purity

Their plots and plans will be ruined
Their rulers will be chained
The Qur’an will be my constitution
I shall provide every solution
Islam is my destiny
I belong to a deen of purity

Once again I shall be liberated
My lands will be irrigated
I will provide roti, kapra, makaan
I will eradicate corruption
Islam is my destiny
I belong to a deen of purity

I shall be a burning light
A candle in the dark night
A shining star
of the coming Khilafah
Islam is my destiny
I belong to a deen of purity

Nisar Deen
twitter.com/Revolutionising

Leave a Reply

